Given the amount of negative feedback regarding TAFE Access Ltd’s customer service, I was very apprehensive about my first service.

Thankfully, I found the service to be good enough. It, certainly, wasn’t as bad as people were saying it was (read the Team BHP’s members’ comments to know more).

I was present at the service centre by 9:30 AM. A pleasant woman (the receptionist) greeted me and asked me to wait for my “service advisor”. The said person appeared in 5 minutes and took in all the notes, prepared the job card, requested for the service book (that comes with the manual) and updated it.

All this took around 20 min. He informed me that once the car is ready, he would call me up (which he promptly did!). I also requested for dropping the car to my office. He said he would try since we have to book for pickup and drop service 2 days in advance.

I left the place around 9:50 AM and actually, got a lift to the nearest bus stop in my car!

Around 2:30 PM in the afternoon, my “service advisor” called me to inform that the car was ready and if needed, they can arrange for a drop to my office and of course, that would lighten my wallet by 200 Rs (only the drop not the cost of service), to which I agreed.

The driver reached my office around 3:30 PM and gave me a call. When I went out to meet the person, he showed me the bill and the maximum amount was spent on the engine oil – a whopping 3574 Rs without VAT of 13.5%!!!!. Oil filter, air filter and other miscellaneous items consumed another 1400 Rs and with VAT, the total serivce amount added upto Rs. 5641!

Add Rs. 200 for the drop and the whole thing came upto Rs. 5850 or roughly the amount of money that I would spend on getting my Pulsar 180 serviced for 3-4 years! 🙂

Anyhow, the service quality was good enough and my interaction with TAFE Access people was positive. So, as they say, all’s well that ends well.

